WHEN AND WHERE WE MEET

The Memory Tree CIC is a not-for-profit organization founded in 2012 by Dr Elizabeth Anderson to bring the knowledge she built up about dementia during her academic career direct to the community. We are based in Shipley, West Yorkshire and at present we have 5 Memory Clubs for local families affected by dementia operating in 5 communities within the Bradford Metropolitan District: Shipley, Idle, Keighley, Low Moor and Burley-in-Wharfedale.

Idle Baptist Church, Bradford Road, Idle, BD10 9PE

Every 2nd and 4th Tuesday at 10.30am – 12.30pm.
Or stay for a hot cooked 2-course lunch until 1.45pm.
Our next Memory club meetings are:
Tuesday 11th June, 2019 at 10.30am.
Tuesday 25th June, 2019 at 10.30am.
Tuesday 9th July, 2019 at 10.30am.
Tuesday 23rd July, 2019 at 10.30am.

Kirkgate Centre, Shipley, BD18 3EH

Meets every 2nd and 4th Wednesday at 10.30am – 12.15pm.
Our next Memory club meetings are:
Wednesday 12th June, 2019 at 10.30am.
Wednesday 26th June, 2019 at 10.30am.
Wednesday 10th July, 2019 at 10.30am.
Wednesday 24th July, 2019 at 10.30am.

Keighley Shared Church Hall, Market Street, BD21 5AD

Meets every 2nd and 4th Friday at 1.45pm – 3.30pm.
Our next Memory club meetings are:
Friday 14th June, 2019 at 1.45pm.
Friday 28th June, 2019 at 1.45pm.
Friday 12th July, 2019 at 1.45pm.
Friday 26th July, 2019 at 1.45pm.

Aldersgate Methodist Church, Low Moor, BD12 OTW

Meets every 1st and 3rd Wednesday at 10.30am – 12.00pm.
Our next Memory club meetings are:
Wednesday 5th June, 2019 at 10.30am.
Wednesday 19th June, 2019 at 10.30am.
Wednesday 3rd July, 2019 at 10.30am.
Wednesday 17th July, 2019 at 10.30am.

Parish Centre, Station Road, Burley-in-Wharfedale, LS29 7NE

Every 1st and 3rd Thursday at 2.00pm – 4.00pm.
Our next Memory club meetings are:
Thursday 6th June, 2019 at 2.00pm.
Thursday 20th June, 2019 at 2.00pm.
Thursday 4th July, 2019 at 2.00pm.
Thursday 18th July, 2019 at 2.00pm.

STAY UP-TO-DATE
Click the link below to follow us on Social Media for up-to-date news on what we are doing at our memory clubs.

WHAT OUR MEMBERS SAY

Some of the feedback from our wonderful club members.
"I greatly value that we are able to have some time apart. I feel that we both gain more confidence at the sessions. It enables me to speak about problems and I enjoy the discussions."
Memory Tree Member
“My husband enjoys coming here as well, as he likes to talk to the other men with memory difficulties.”
Memory Tree Member
“The sessions are valued as they help my husband to express himself when I am not there. I particularly value the support of the staff and the other carers, and the information we receive.”
Memory Tree Member
"In the carers group we have time together to laugh or to cry with others who really understand what it is like."
Memory Tree Member
"If the Memory Club was closed this would leave a gap in our support."
Memory Tree Member
"I particularly value the pleasure of being with people who know and understand the problems."
Memory Tree Member​

Can you help support us?

Get in touch with us

Below is how you can get in contact with us

Find us at the office

The Memory Tree CIC, 22 Bankfield Drive, Shipley, West Yorkshire, BD18 4AD

Call us

Elizabeth Anderson
01274 583364

Contact Us